Staff

Russ Beebe

Russ Beebe

User Experience Designer
HIT UI design and evaluation, information visualization
Email: russ.beebe@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-0762

Mr. Beebe has extensive experience in graphic and interaction design, user interface modeling, technical illustration and infographic creation. He is adept at synthesizing ergonomics, human factors, and user-centered design concepts and testing methodologies to improve the usability of communications technologies and related systems. He holds a bachelor's degree in environmental systems design from Antioch University West, and studied engineering at Carnegie-Mellon University and industrial design at Syracuse University.

Josh DeClercq

Josh DeClercq, MS

Senior Biostatistician
Programming, statistical analysis
Email: josh.declercq@vumc.org

Janelle Faiman

Janelle Faiman

Human Factors Researcher
Email: janelle.faiman@vumc.org

Don Finley

Don Finley

Applications Developer
Email: don.finley@vumc.org

Joyce M. Harris MA

Joyce M. Harris, MA

Manager, Data Analysis (Department of Biomedical Informatics)
Qualitative research, HIT, organizational studies
Email: joyce.harris@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-6820
Fax: (615) 936-0102

Mark Hughes

Mark Hughes

Project Manager
Email: mark.hughes@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-2663

Mr. Hughes has more than 15 years of experience in research and clinical administration, and sponsored program management. He works closely with CRISS investigators, staff, institutional officials and sponsors to develop budget proposals for research projects, and oversees financial and regulatory compliance of sponsor and institutional regulations.

Charles Quillen

Charles Quillen, MS

Research Assistant I (Department of Anesthesiology)
Email: charles.p.quillen@vumc.org
Phone: (843) 222-9346

Hometown: Myrtle Beach, SC
Undergraduate Degree: Wake Forest University
Master’s Degree: Tulane University School of Medicine

Carrie Reale

Carrie Reale, MSN, RN-BC

Informatics Nurse Specialist
HIT UI evaluation and usability
Email: carrie.reale@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-3614

Ms. Reale is a board-certified nurse informaticist who specializes in the design, facilitation, and analysis of healthcare-related usability evaluations. Her clinical background is primarily in neonatal intensive care and includes both direct patient care and clinical nurse education. Ms. Reale has a master’s degree in nursing informatics from Vanderbilt University and a bachelor’s degree in business administration from San Jose State University.

Christopher L. Simpson

Christopher L. Simpson

Research Manager (Department of Biomedical Informatics)
Qualitative research, program evaluation
Email: chris.simpson@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 343-2879
Fax: (615) 322-0502

Amy Zipp

Amy Zipp

Associate Program Manager
Email: amy.zipp@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 875-6929